top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenovasari2015

Teaching Practice

Updated: Feb 20, 2019




1.1 Procedure of Teaching

Before start the lesson, i should prepare for my teaching like reading materials in math book or watched video about my materials , make some examples and question for group or individual activity, make media for my teaching to make the students happy for learning, and then make a lesson plan.

Firstly, before i made a lesson plan, i should done of my materials and knowledge about it. After that i should make a lessson plan like in the curriculum in Phillipines. it is hard for me because curriculum between Indonesia and Phillipines is any different. But in the end, i can make that lesson plan and Ma’am Chat said that my lesson plan is good.

Finally, after Ma’am Chat agree with my lesson plan i can teaching. I should teach them like the procedure in my lesson plan there are greetings, prayer, checking the attendance, warming up, motivation, presentation of the material, activity, generalization, Aplication, Evaluation, and assignment.


1.2 Time Management and Organizing Activities

My time management and organizing activities as follows:

I have 1 minute for greetings, 3 minutes for prayer, 2 minutes for checking the attendance, 2 minutes for warming up, 3 minutes for motivation, 16 minutes for presentation of the material, 20 minutes for ( activity, generalization, application), 10 minutes for evaluation, 2 minutes for assignment, and 1 minute for closing the lesson.


1.3 Problem-solving

To solve the problems i always collaborated with my students’. If any question from the student, firstly i ask the other student for answer and explain. But if all of the student’s can not anwer and understand i tried to explain again. So, that’s why before i am teaching i should had a good preparation.


1.4 Classroom Management

For my classroom management, firstly, i asked the students’ for prayer then i checked the attendance and also i will give them warming up to make them happy. Secondly, i gave them motivation to make them spirit for learning. Thirdly, I began presentation of the material and then asked them if they had question and they did not understand. Fourdly, I gave them activity for group and individual, generalization, and aplication. Finally, i gave evaluation for know the students’ understanding and for the last i gave them assignment.



This is form of my final demo





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page